Libraries Staff Directory

Navigation Aids

Libraries Staff Directory
Search for Library Staff

Filters

Browse by:
view more...
view more...
view more...
view more...

Main Content

Division/Service
Phone
Office of the Vice Provost & Director of Libraries (215) 898-7091
Collection Development, Global Studies & Scholarly Communication (215) 746-3418
Development & External Affairs (215) 898-2520
Financial & Administrative Services (215) 898-7567
Human Resources & Staff Development (215) 898-7568
Information Processing Center  
Information Technologies & Digital Development (215) 898-4824
Kislak Center for Special Collections, Rare Books and Manuscripts
Logistics & Access Services (215) 573-3610
Planning & Organizational Analysis (215) 573-4643
Teaching, Research & Learning Services (215) 898-8118
 
Library/Commons Phone
Annenberg School for Communication Library (215) 898-7027
Biddle Law Library (215) 898-7478
Access Services (215) 898-7478
Reference (215) 898-7853
Education Commons (215) 746-2498
Fisher Fine Arts Library (215) 898-8325
Health Sciences Libraries (215) 898-5817
Biomedical Library (215) 898-5817
Dental Medicine Library (215) 898-8969
Veterinary Medicine Library (215) 898-8895
Kislak Center for Special Collections, Rare Books and Manuscripts  
Library at the Herbert D. Katz Center for Advanced Judaic Studies (LKCAJS) (215) 238-1290 x 206
Rare Book & Manuscript Library (RBML) (215) 898-7088
LIBRA - Penn Libraries Research Annex (856) 381-4025
Lippincott Library (215) 898-5924
Museum Library (215) 898-4021
Music Library (215) 898-6248
Science & Engineering Libraries  
Chemistry Library (215) 898-2177
Engineering Library (215) 898-7266
Math/Physics/Astronomy Library (215) 898-8173
Van Pelt Library (215) 898-7555
Circulation (215) 898-7566
Reference (215) 898-7556
Weigle Information Commons (WIC) (215) 746-2660
Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center, 3420 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Office of the Vice Provost & Director of Libraries
Room 257, Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
Carton Rogers, Vice Provost & Director of Libraries
Tel: (215) 898-7091 | FAX: (215) 898-0559 | rogers@pobox.upenn.edu
Collection Development, Global Studies & Scholarly Communication (CD&M)
Room 222
Martha Brogan, Director
Tel: (215) 746-3418 | FAX: (215) 573-0799 | brogan@pobox.upenn.edu
Room 202
ScholarlyCommons: Shawn Martin, Scholarly Communication Librarian
Tel: (215) 573-4207 | FAX: (215) 898-0559 | shawnmar@pobox.upenn.edu
Development & External Affairs
Room 201, Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
Tina Skov Cowan, Director
Tel: (215) 573-3609 | FAX: (215) 898-0559 | tcowan@ben.dev.upenn.edu
Financial & Administrative Services
Room 240, Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
(215) 898-7567
Room 240
Laurie Fanelly, Director
Tel: (215) 898-0892 | FAX: (215) 573-0799 | fanelly@pobox.upenn.edu
Room G102.1
Building & Security: Kevin Powell, Manager, Operational Services
Tel: (215) 898-5948 | FAX: (215) 573-0799 | kpowell@upenn.edu
Room 226
Facilities, Planning & Construction: David Mowl, Facilities Project Manager
Tel: (215) 898-0979 | FAX: (215) 573-0799 | mowl@pobox.upenn.edu
Room 235
Events: Aleta Arthurs, Coordinator
Tel: (215) 898-1463 | FAX: (215) 573-0799 | arthurs2@pobox.upenn.edu
Human Resources (HR) & Staff Development
Room 239, Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
(215) 898-8109
Kim Hoftiezer, Director
Tel: (215) 573-4361 | FAX: (215) 573-0799 | kimhof@pobox.upenn.edu
Information Processing Center (IPC)
1st floor west, Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
Beth Camden, Goldstein Director of Information Processing
Tel: (215) 746-4149 | bethpc@pobox.upenn.edu
Cataloging & Metadata: Rachelle Nelson, Assistant Director
Tel: (215) 898-9048 | nelsonrr@pobox.upenn.edu
Electronic Resources & Serials: Jeanne Shuttleworth, Assistant Director
Tel: (215) 898-7563 | elecacqu@pobox.upenn.edu
Monograph Acquisitions: Janet Lentz, Head
Tel: (215) 898-5932 | lentzj@pobox.upenn.edu
Postcataloging: Illene Rubin, Head
Tel: (215) 898-7670 | rubinir@pobox.upenn.edu
Information Technologies & Digital Development (iTadd)
Room 335, Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
Help desk: (215) 898-4824
Michael Winkler, Director
Tel: (215) 898-2199 | winkler4@pobox.upenn.edu
Grover McKenzie, Assistant Director
Tel: (215) 898-3491 | mckenzie@pobox.upenn.edu
Kislak Center for Special Collections, Rare Books and Manuscripts
6th floor, Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
William Noel, Director
Tel: (215) 898-9767 | wgnoel@pobox.upenn.edu
Schoenberg Institute for Manuscript Studies: William Noel, Director
Tel: (215) 898-9742 | dorp@upenn.edu
Logistics & Access Services
Room 221
Robert Krall, Director
Tel: (215) 573-3626 | FAX: (215) 898-0559 | krallrw@pobox.upenn.edu
Room 106.1
Access Services: Andrea Loigman, Head
Tel: (215) 898-0701 | FAX: (215) 898-1471 | loigman@pobox.upenn.edu
Room 219
Resource Sharing Services: Emily Batista, Head
Tel: (215) 898-1464 | FAX: (215) 898-1471 | batista@pobox.upenn.edu
Room 233
Resource Sharing Services, FacultyEXPRESS: Sheila Ketchum, Assistant Head
Tel: (215) 746-1714 | FAX: (215) 898-1471 | sketchum@pobox.upenn.edu
Room G121
Schoenberg Center for Electronic Text & Image (SCETI): Ian Bogus, MacDonald Curator of Preservation
Tel: (215) 573-1376 | FAX: (215) 898-1471 | bogus@pobox.upenn.edu
Planning & Organizational Analysis
Room 225
Joe Zucca, Director
Tel: (215) 573-4643 | FAX: (215) 898-0889 | zucca@pobox.upenn.edu
Teaching, Research & Learning Services
Room 237, Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
Room 237
Kimberly Eke, Director
Tel: (215) 898-2817 | FAX: (215) 898-0559 | kimeke@upenn.edu
Room 224
Research & Instructional Services (RIS): Karrie Peterson, Assistant Director
Tel: (215) 746-8924 | FAX: (215) 898-0559 | mollyk@pobox.upenn.edu
Room 220
Courseware Services: Molly Bonnard, Courseware Services Manager & Educational Technology Librarian
Tel: (215) 573-3232 | FAX: (215) 898-0559 | mollyk@pobox.upenn.edu
Annenberg School for Communication Library
Map: 3620 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6220
Tel: (215) 898-7027/898-7028 | FAX: (215) 898-5388
Sharon Black, Head
Tel: (215) 898-6106 | sblack@asc.upenn.edu
Biddle Law Library
Map: Nicole E. Tanenbaum Hall, 3460 Chestnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-3406 (entrance at 3443 Sansom St.)
Tel: (215) 898-7478 | FAX: (215) 898-6619
Paul George, Director
Tel: (215) 898-2631 | pmgeorge@law.upenn.edu
Public Services: Ed Greenlee, Associate Director
Tel: (215) 898-4169 | egreenle@law.upenn.edu
Technical Services: Jeffrey Grillo, Associate Director
Tel: (215) 898-7690 | jgrillo@law.upenn.edu
Access Services: Joseph Parsio, Head
Tel: (215) 746-1755 | jparsio@law.upenn.edu
Reference: Timothy Von Dulm, Head
Tel: (215) 898-0844 | tvondulm@law.upenn.edu
Cataloging: Judith Vaughan-Sterling, Principal Catalog Librarian
Tel: (215) 898-7299 | jvaughan@law.upenn.edu
Acquisitions/Serials: Shenika McAlister
Tel: (215) 898-0230 | smcalis1@law.upenn.edu
Collection Development & Document Delivery Services: Merle Slyhoff
Tel: (215) 898-9013 | mslyhoff@law.upenn.edu
Foreign & International Law: Gabriela Femenia
Tel: (215) 898-7442 | gfemenia@law.upenn.edu
Special Collections and Archives: Leslie O'Neill, Archivist
Tel: (215) 898-5011 | loneil@law.upenn.edu
Education Commons
Map: Franklin Field, 233 South 33rd Street, Philadelphia PA 19104
Tel: (215) 746-2498
Eric Janec, Education Commons Librarian
Tel: (215) 746-2499 | ericsj@pobox.upenn.edu
Fisher Fine Arts Library
Map: Fisher Fine Arts Library
Tel: (215) 898-8325 | FAX: (215) 573-2066
Richard Griscom, Interim Head
Tel: (215) 898-8325 | griscom@pobox.upenn.edu
Fine Arts Image Collection: Heather Glaser, Curator
Tel: (215) 898-7086 | hglaser@pobox.upenn.edu
Health Science Libraries: Biomedical, Dental Medicine, Veterinary Medicine
Barbara Cavanaugh, Associate Director
Tel: (215) 898-8020 | FAX: (215) 573-4143 | bbc@pobox.upenn.edu
Biomedical Library
Map: Johnson Pavilion, 3610 Hamilton Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6060
Circulation & reserve desk tel: (215) 898-5815
Reference tel: (215) 898-5818/898-9311
FAX: (215) 573-4143
Barbara Cavanaugh, Director
Tel: (215) 898-8020 | bbc@pobox.upenn.edu
Anne Seymour, Associate Director
Tel: (215) 746-9418 | seymoura@mail.med.upenn.edu
Access Services & Document Delivery: Carlos Rodriguez, Acting Manager
Tel: (215) 898-9610 | rodrigue@pobox.upenn.edu
Collections/Acquisitions: Melanie Cedrone, Coordinator
Tel: (215) 898-1862 | mcedrone@pobox.upenn.edu
Education & Media Services: Barbara Kountouzi, Coordinator
Tel: (215) 898-6978 | varvarak@mail.med.upenn.edu
Leon Levy Dental Medicine Library
Map: Evans Building, 240 South 40th St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6041
Tel: (215) 898-8969 | FAX: (215) 898-7985
Patricia Heller, Head
Tel: (215) 898-8978 | heller@pobox.upenn.edu
Veterinary Medicine Library
Steven W. Atwood Library & Information Commons - Penn Campus, Map: Vernon & Shirley Hill Pavilion, 380 S. University Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: (215) 898-8895 | FAX: (215) 573-2007
Margaret Lindem, Head
Tel: (215) 898-8874 | mlindem@pobox.upenn.edu
Kislak Center for Special Collections, Rare Books and Manuscripts
William Noel, Director
FAX: (215) 898-0559 | wgnoel@upenn.edu
Library at the Herbert D. Katz Center for Advanced Judaic Studies (LKCAJS)
Map: 420 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19106
Circulation desk tel:: 215 238-1290 x 206 | FAX: (215) 238-1540
Arthur Kiron, Schottenstein-Jesselson Curator of Judaica Collections
Tel. CAJS: 215 238-1290 | Tel. Van Pelt: (215) 573-7431 | kiron@pobox.upenn.edu
Public Services: Bruce Nielsen, Judaica Public Services Librarian & Archivist
Tel: (215) 238-1290 x 203 | bnielsen@pobox.upenn.edu
Rare Book & Manuscript Library (RBML)
Map: Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center, 6th floor, 3420 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Tel: (215) 898-7088 | FAX: (215) 573-0799
David McKnight, Director
Tel: (215) 746-5829 | dmcknigh@pobox.upenn.edu
Printed Books: Lynn Farrington, Curator
Tel: (215) 746-5828 | lynne@pobox.upenn.edu
Manuscripts: David McKnight, Curator
Tel: (215) 746-5829 | dmcknigh@pobox.upenn.edu
Public Services: John Pollack, Specialist
Tel: (215) 746-5825 | jpollack@pobox.upenn.edu
LIBRA - Penn Libraries Research Annex
Map: 31 Phoenix Dr., West Deptford, NJ 08086
Tel: (856) 381-4025 | FAX: (856) 224 7184
Jon Shaw, Assistant Director, Libraries Research Annex & Associated Collaborative Partnerships
Tel: (215) 898-0314 | FAX: (856) 224 7184 | jshaw4@pobox.upenn.edu
Lippincott Library @ Wharton
Map: Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center, 3420 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Tel: (215) 898-5924 | FAX: 215-898-2261
Michael Halperin, Director
Tel: (215) 898-9434 | halperin@wharton.upenn.edu
Marcella Barnhart, Assistant Director
Tel: (215) 898-8755 | bmarcell@wharton.upenn.edu
Museum Library
Map: Penn Museum, Academic Wing, 3rd Floor, John & Ada Lewis Memorial Library, 3rd Flr., 3260 South St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6324
Tel: (215) 898-4021 | FAX: (215) 573-2008
John Weeks, Head
Tel: (215) 898-4021 | weeksj@pobox.upenn.edu
Music Library
Map: Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center, 4th floor west, 3420 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Ormandy Center tel: (215) 898-6248 | FAX: (215) 573-0799
Richard Griscom, Head
Tel: (215) 898-3450 | griscom@pobox.upenn.edu
Science & Engineering Libraries: Chemistry, Engineering, Math/ Physics/ Astronomy
Douglas McGee, Assistant Director
Tel: (215) 898-8170 | FAX: (215) 573-2011 | dmcgee@seas.upenn.edu
Chemistry Library
Map: Chemistry Laboratories, 1973 Wing, 5th Flr., 3301 Spruce St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323
Tel: (215) 898-2177 | FAX: (215) 898-0741
Judith Currano, Head
Tel: (215) 898-2177 | currano@pobox.upenn.edu
Engineering Library
Map: 217 Towne Building, 220 South 33rd St., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6315
Tel: (215) 898-7266 | FAX: (215) 573-2011
Douglas McGee, Head
Tel: (215) 898-8170 | dmcgee@seas.upenn.edu
Math/Physics/Astronomy Library (MPA)
Map: 3N1 David Rittenhouse Laboratory, 3rd Flr., 209 South 33rd St., Philadelphia, PA 19105-6317
Tel: (215) 898-8173 | FAX: (215) 573-2009
Lauren Gala, Science & Instruction Librarian
Tel: (215) 746-0228 | milaur@pobox.upenn.edu
Van Pelt Library
Map: Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center, 3420 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Information desk tel: (215) 898-7555
Circulation desk tel: (215) 898-7566
Current periodicals tel: (215) 898-8211
Goldstein Undergraduate Study Center/Rosengarten tel: (215) 898-7561
Reference desk tel: (215) 898-7556
FAX: (215) 573-0799
Access Services: Circulation, Current Periodicals/Microtexts, Stacks, Goldstein Undergraduate Study Center/Rosengarten Reserve
Andrea Loigman, Head
Tel: (215) 898-0701 | loigman@pobox.upenn.edu
Lori Rowland, Assistant Head
Tel: (215) 898-7557 | lorirowl@pobox.upenn.edu
Rosengarten Reserve: Andrea Loigman, Acting Head
Tel: (215) 898-0701 | loigman@pobox.upenn.edu
Current Periodicals/Microtexts: Rachael Schechter, Library Service Assistant
Tel: (215) 898-8211 | rschecht@pobox.upenn.edu
East Asia Collections
Japanese Studies Librarian, Korean Studies Librarian: Molly Des Jardin
Tel: (215) 898-320 | mollydes@upenn.edu
Chinese Studies Librarian: Brian Vivier
Tel: (215) 898-3412 | vivier@pobox.upenn.edu
Middle East Collection: David Giovacchini, Middle East Studies Librarian
Tel: (215) 898-2196 | davidgio@pobox.upenn.edu
Research & Instructional Services (RIS): Karrie Peterson, Assistant Director
Tel: (215)746-8924 | peka@pobox.upenn.edu
South Asia Collection: Pushkar Sohoni, South Asia Studies Librarian
Tel: (215) 898-7460 | sohoni@pobox.upenn.edu
Weigle Information Commons (WIC)  in the Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
Map: Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center, 1st flr. west, 3420 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
WIC Desk: (215) 746-2660
Vitale Digital Media Lab: (215) 746-2661
Anu Vedantham, Director
Tel: (215) 746-2659 | vedantha@upenn.edu
Vitale Digital Media Lab: David Toccafondi, Coordinator
Tel: (215) 746-2661 | davidtoc@pobox.upenn.edu